Our extreme gratitude to the following organizations who have worked with Landesa over the years:


Angola Ministry of Agriculture (MINADER)
AfricaSafari Lodge Foundation
Catholic Relief Services, Burkina Faso
Centre for Basic Research (Kampala, Uganda)
Charity for Rural Development, Uganda
Ghana Agricultural Workers Union
Haramaya University College of Law, Ethiopia
Huairou Commission, United States
HTSPE, United Kingdom
Lands Commission, Liberia
LexTerra, Mozambique
Millennium Development Authority (MiDA), Ghana
National Democratic Institute (NDI)
Rede Terra (Angola Chapter of Land Network)
Rural Development Institute, India
Rwanda Ministry for Land and the Environment (MINITERE)
Technoserve, Mozambique
Tetra Tech, United States
Tin Tua, Burkina Faso
Uganda Land Alliance
Uganda Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development
Uganda Rural Development and Training Programme
USAID, Washington
World Resources Institute (WRI), United States


Asian Development Bank (ADB) repeated under development orgs.
Central Leading Group on Rural Work
China Agricultural University
China Institute for Reform and Development (CIRD)
Development Research Center of the State Council
Ford Foundation
Guangxi University
Michigan State University
Ministry of Agriculture
Ministry of Land and Resources
National People’s Congress Agricultural Committee
National People’s Congress Legislative Commission Renmin University
Rights and Resources Initiative
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
UN Food and Agriculture Organization (UNFAO)
United Nations Development Program (UNDP) repeated under development orgs
U.S.-China Legal Cooperation Fund
(Yunnan) Center for Community Development Studies (CDS)
World Bank repeated under development orgs.

El Salvador

American Institute for Free Labor Development
El Salvador Department of Agrarian Reform


Association for the Protection of Landowners’ Rights
Terra Institute


Adarsha Law College, Andhra Pradesh
Alternative Law Forum (ALF), Karnataka
Andhra Pradesh Department of Rural Development
Asian Development Bank (ADB)
Centre for Rural Studies, Lal Bahadur
Economic Information Technology – West Bengal
Gujarat Commissionerate of Rural Development
Gujarat National Law University
Indian Council for Research on Women (ICRW), New Delhi
Indian Ministry of Agriculture
Indian Ministry of Rural Development
Indian National Planning Commission
Institute of Social and Economic Changes (ISEC), Karnataka
Institute for Social Sciences
Karnataka Department of Rural Development and Panchayath Raj
Karnataka Department of Revenue
Madras Institute for Development Studies
National Institute of Advance Studies (NIAS), Karnataka
National Institute for Rural Development, Andhra Pradesh
NALSAR University of Law
National Law School of India University
SEEMA, Karnataka
Shastri National Academy for Administration
Society for Elimination of Rural Poverty (SERP), Andhra Pradesh
University of Agricultural Sciences Bangalore
United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization
University College of Law, Kakatiya University, Andhra Pradesh
Utkal University, Odisha
WASSAN, Andhra Pradesh
West Bengal Department of Land and Land Reforms

International and Bilateral Donors

Asian Development Bank (ADB)
International Finance Corporation (IFC)
Millennium Challenge Corporation (MCC)
UN Development Fund (UNDP)
UN Food and Agriculture Organization (UNFAO)
US Agency for International Development (USAID)
World Bank

U.S. NGOs and Universities

American Bar Association
American Institute for Free Labor Development
Asian Law Center
Asian-American Free Labor Institute
Harvard University
International Center for Research on Women (ICRW)
International Republican Institute
Iowa State University
Michigan State University
National Bureau of Asian Research (NBR)
National Endowment for Democracy
Seattle University School of Law
University of Washington Law School
University of Wisconsin Land Tenure Center
Virginia Tech
Washington State University
World Justice Project


Allchin Foundation
Brookshire Green Foundation
The Capital Group Companies
Charitable Foundation
Cloud M. Cray Foundation
Compton Foundation, Inc.
Curry Foundation
Eurasia Foundation
Ford Foundation
Bill & Melinda Gates foundation
Henry M. Jackson Foundation
Hothschild Foundation
Janet W. Ketcham Foundation
Kongsgaard-Goldman Foundation
LeBrun Foundation
Lenore Hanauer Foundation
McIntosh Foundation
McKenzie Foundation of San Francisco
Mertz Gilmore Foundation
Moccasin Lake Foundation
Nike Foundation
The North Ridge Foundation
Omidyar Network
Posner-Wallace Foundation
Prairie Foundation
River Star Foundation
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship
The Seattle Foundation
Seattle International Foundation
Sequoia Foundation
Skoll Foundation
Stewardship Foundation
John Templeton Foundation
The Sister Fund
US-China Legal Cooperation Foundation
Weyerhaeuser Foundation
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich Rosati Foundation


APCO Worldwide
Christensen O’Connor Johnson Kindness PLLC
Costco Wholesale
Elizabeth Roberts
Holborn Corporation
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
K&L Gates LLP
Lakeside Industries
Mandarin Associates
PACCAR International
Push Design
Socential AG
Waldron & Company

International Development Consultants

Booz-Allen & Hamilton
Development Alternatives Inc.
IRIS Center at the University of Maryland
Management Systems International
RONCO Consulting Corporation
Terra Institute